This Is: Antipodes

BeFunky Collage

A month ago, I was having a conversation with one of my work colleagues about skin care routine. She said that according to her friend, who works in the make-up and skin care industry, in order to see a more dramatic change in skin, it’s best to stick to products from the same brand. Which makes sense as brands usually use similar ingredients and formulas that are supposed to compliment each other. So, I looked through all the skin care brands in Farmers and decided to give Antipodes ago. The price was reasonable and almost all of the ingredients on the label seemed pretty beneficial. I picked up four products, which I have been now trying for a bit over a month.

The Reincarnation Pure Facial Exfoliator

Goodbyes are not hard when it comes to dead and flaky skin. This product contains all natural ingredients such as essential oils of sandalwood, sweet orange and tonka bean calm which promises to balance your skin’s appearance. This exfoliator is super gentle because unlike other scrubs, the beads are very tiny which is more gentle on your skin. Like all the Antipodes product, this too smells amazing and is a treat to use. I exfoliate my face every second day, which is enough to keep the blackheads and blocked pores out of sight.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The Resurrect Clarifying Facial Toner

Before being introduced to Antipodes, I was obsessed with the Simple toner which is half the price and also gets the job done. But in all honesty, both the Simple and Antipodes toner feel the same as you immediately experience this tingly sensation on your face after application however what makes the Antipodes toner stand out more, is the smell and the packaging. The spray is super handy if you don’t want to waste money buying cotton pads and the smell is super relaxing and soothing.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The Divine Face Oil

Sorry to sound all dramatic, but this oil is literally my life saver. The divine facial oil is made out of rosehip and avocado oil which is used to treat scars and dehydrated skin. I have combination/oily skin so I usually massage this oil onto my face, after spraying the toner only at night time. I usually wait for 1-2 minutes to allow the toner to sink into my face before applying the oil.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The Vanilla Pod  Hydrating Day Cream

This cream is made out of all sorts of natural goodies such as botanical extracts which suppose to make your skin look alive and nourished. Unfortunately, this cream is a bit too heavy for my skin type so I use it occasionally when my skin looks a bit dull. I would highly recommend this day cream if you suffer from dry and dehydrated skin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall, I have seen a dramatic change in my skin since I’ve started using Antipodes and I would love to try out their other products such as the cleansers and mask. The price point for these products lies somewhere between drugstore and the high brands such as Kiehl’s, Clinique, Estee Lauder etc. However, what makes Antipodes more unique compared to other brands, is their ambition to stick to organic and all natural ingredients, which is something I admire about this brand.

Leave a Reply

